Blanket crochet update

Here is an update where I am now with the African flowers:

IMG_0554

To the right are the ones that are completely done. 🙂 The rest of the piles need the final white layer.

I do crochet every day, some days more, some days less. It will be fun to start the white layer later today, because then I will start finishing flowers in a quick pace! I already did quite a lot this morning (all the grey around the blue flowers plus several around the red flowers).

So, yes, that’s where I am right now. I have a birthday party to go to tonight, so I will not start the white layer until very late tonight. May be I’ll finish a couple before I go to bed.

I have a cross stitch project going on too. Yesterday I cross stitched quite a lot and didn’t crochet much. Today I’ll continue with the cross stitching. I’ll show a picture of the cross stitching later when I have done a little more.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blanket crochet update

Leave a Reply

