Pixel mosaics

img_1040

From a crafts shop online, I ordered a pack of pixel mosaic key chains! πŸ˜€ It was fun! Unfortunately I have no more of the key chains to put the mosaic pieces on. It was only three in the kit.

Next time I order from the crafts shop I will definitely order more of these! πŸ™‚ But I only order from the crafts shop a few times a year. May be I’ll do it next in November, so I can get material for the Christmas card marathon class that is in the end of November.

The pieces were tiny, so it was a little difficult to place them on the key chains. But that’s okay. And I changed the colors a little. I have a booklet with lots of designs for these key chains, but the mouse’s background was blue in the booklet. Since I made the ghost first, I didn’t know if I had enough blue for the mouse’s background too. That’s why I made a green background. The red/yellow pattern was two shades of purple in the booklet, but there were no purples shades in the kit.

I can use the booklet to make small cross stitch motifs, may be for Christmas cards or bookmarks. πŸ™‚

If you are interested, you can go to http://www.pixelhobby-usa.com to check out their selection. Unfortunately I don’t think I can order from that site. But for you in the USA I’m sure it’s easy to order from that site. The crafts shop only have small kits if I remember correctly.

So, thumbs up for pixel mosaics! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

