Bracelet

Last night was the first beading class! 😀

I made this bracelet with butterfly beads, in a technique called peyote. I began by threading so many brown beads that it reached around the wrist. So the bracelet is five or six rounds. I did the white in the middle and ended with two rows of the brown.

I believe peyote and brick stitch look the same. And actually at the end, the teacher made a few rows of brick stitches to make the bracelet a little longer. It’s quite a snug fit around my wrist, but apparently it will stretch and get looser when I wear it.

It was pretty easy once I got started. It’s a stretchy thread, so no lock needed.

I bought the beads from the teacher. She has a little bead shop at the back of the classroom with lots of different beads and equipment.

It’s only 5 times this year (every second Friday), so the next time will be October 7th.

Leave a Reply

