Cake decoration

dscn2544

This is the cake I decorated for my birthday yesterday. πŸ™‚ I am not a good cake decorator, but it was fun. Strawberries and kiwis. I put green food color and peppermint oil in some of the cream and made blobs around the edge and a line around the cake as well. Mum thought it looked very green, so I added some strawberry pieces on the green blobs as well. It tasted very little mint. I should have added more flavor, but it’s okay. The cake was still delicious to eat. The inside is filled with raspberry jam and a thick vanilla sauce. We bought a white cake from the store. It had three already cut layers, so it was easy to stack. We still have some cake in the refrigerator, so I can eat some tonight too. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

