Beaded bracelets and gift box

This afternoon I decided to make a couple of bracelets for my niece, who will also get the leg warmers.

It’s a little difficult to know how long the bracelets should be, but they fit my wrist, so they should fit hers too. But if they are too long or too short for her, I will just take them home and adjust the length.

I made thin flower chains (I think they are called that). My favorite is the pink one with a red center. I might make one for myself too in another color.

I wanted to put them in a little box, and I found in the kitchen this larger matchbox that had only a few matches in them. I moved them to another box and took the empty one back to my room, where I covered the inside with red felt and the outside box with red and green paper. Pretty simple! 🙂

I have wrapped all my Christmas gifts, except for this and the leg warmers. So I will do that tomorrow.

It’s late in the evening (past 11 pm). I am tired, so I am going to bed now.

2 thoughts on “Beaded bracelets and gift box

Leave a Reply

