Knitted socks for my niece :)

img_1630

I just finished the knitted socks for my niece Wilma! 🙂 In the picture I put my own socks in the same color for comparison. The top part of my socks have stretched so much. They have the same number of stitches per row (48 separated on four needles = 12 on each needle), but one has 15 cm and the other 25 cm before the heel.

I should try to wash them in the washing machine. Then they might shrink a little. Wilma’s socks looks so narrow, because no one has used them.

Mum will take the socks to grand mum tomorrow, where my sister will be too. So my sister will take them home tomorrow. Wilma is at gymnastics camp out of town, so she will get the socks when she comes home late on Saturday. She was here when one sock was finished, so she tried it on. The size is good.

On to the next project then… But I don’t think it will be knitting. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

