Moominmamma crochet

Moominmamma is done! 😀 Here she is:

The handbag and the apron were easy to crochet. The handbag has a little metal bead that is shaped like a rosebud. I thought it looked cute. You can’t see it in the picture, though. The handbag can be opened, but I don’t know what to put in it. It has to be something very small. So it will remain empty. 🙂

So now I have Moomin, Snorkmaiden, Moominpappa and Moominmamma. That’s the four main characters. I am happy I have now made the four. Because I am using a yarn that can hardly be found anymore in the stores. I thought I would run out of white yarn, but I searched through all my yarns and managed to find some more white.

I stocked up on the yarns when there were plenty of them in the stores. Originally I was planning to crochet the African flower blanket in this yarn, but I didn’t like the way they turned out. So I started to use the yarns to crochet other things (small amigurumis). As I wrote, I am almost out of white yarn, but I don’t think I will need much for the rest of the characters. There are of course the hattifatteners that are white, but they are small, so I can easily do one or two of them with the white that I have.

Next I will make Sniff. He is a brown animal with big ears and he also has a tail, just like the Moomins. He has whiskers. You’ll see in some days, whenever I am done! 🙂

I already made one ear for Sniff and is almost done with the other ear. But I don’t think I will do anything more tonight. It’s getting late, but I am going to watch something on TV before going to bed. I will continue with Sniff tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Moominmamma crochet

Leave a Reply

