Rainbow unicorn crochet

Click on the images to make them larger!

It’s 11 pm and I just finished my rainbow unicorn. šŸ˜€

I used the instructions for a zebra and instead of making it with stripes, I made the whole thing white, except for the hooves, of course.

I had to google rainbows, to see in which order the colors come. The mane (which is just knotted) is the correct order as I could tell from the pictures. For the tail, there is no order in the colors, I just knotted two strands of each color at the back.

I finished the crocheting some days ago, but took a break and continued today. I did put the tail on some days ago, but when I cut the strands, I had stretched the yarns, so the tail turned out shorter than I wished. Today I removed the old tail and made a new one. The new tail could be a bit longer, but I am not going to change that anymore. I made a little fringe with red in front of the ears, because I thought it needed that.

The other day I noticed that a magazine called “Simply Crochet” just happens to have a rainbow unicorn kit with the latest issue! šŸ˜€ I sometimes buy the magazine, but I didn’t buy it yet. I’ll probably do it later and see how their unicorn turn out to be. šŸ™‚

Sadly I have lost all my googly eyes that I had in a little plastic bag. šŸ˜¦ I just can not find it anywhere! Oh well, I guess I will find the little bag eventually, in a place that I haven’t thought of looking in yet. I had to get some eyes from the craft store today, but tonight I thought they were too small. Luckily I also got the half beads that I could use as eyes for the unicorn. They look like black beads that has been cut in half, so that they are curved on one side and flat on the other side.

For the horn I stitched a few rows back and forth and then I stitched the long sides together into a little horn.

The unicorn can stand on its own, without leaning. I guess it is because it has four legs.

I guess that’s it about the rainbow unicorn crochet. At the moment I don’t really have anything to work on, craft wise, so I guess I will have to look in books, magazines etc. for some inspiration.

I just realized that it is the beading class tomorrow! Where did two weeks go so soon?! Oh well, I will probably make an easy bracelet and may be I have time to make something else too. I’ll show you when I have finished something. šŸ™‚

Now I really need to sleep.

 

2 thoughts on “Rainbow unicorn crochet

Leave a Reply

