Cross stitched picture

IMG_1271

Today I finished this cross stitching. πŸ˜€ With a kitten in the house it is very difficult to do creative things, I have noticed. Click on to my main blog to read a recent post about the kitten and see pictures of her! πŸ˜€

But I finished this when the kitten was sleeping.

I don’t know what company made it. I couldn’t find anything on the pattern paper. But I got it from a site called AteljΓ© Margaretha (Margaretha).

Although I couldn’t find it anymore when I tried to look for it just now. May be they don’t sell this specific picture anymore.

It will be on the door to a key cabin. A little box to hang on the wall. Inside are some hooks where you can hang keys. Here is aΒ linkΒ to the key cabin which will hopefully arrive next week. πŸ™‚ I will get the green box. They had a light blue too, but I don’t really like the blue color of the cabin. Obviously it’s just the box, not the stitching with the mushrooms and bird. You can change the pictures according to season or mood.

Obviously I will have to iron it first. It is a bit wrinkled. But I’ll do that before I put it in the key cabin.

I added the white stitches on the belly and in the eye of the little animal. I think it is a mouse, but I am not sure. Some kind of rodent. I also added the eight green stitches next to the red flower in the bottom left corner. They didn’t have them on the pattern, but I thought it needed to be stitches there.

I really disliked the tiny back stitches that was on this picture! 😦 Especially the ones on the butterflies, yellow flowers and the animal. I am not even sure I got them all correct, because it was very tricky to see how they went.

Well, I have decided to make a cross stitch diary next. πŸ˜€ I have started to cross stitch a picture that will hang on the wall in my room. I will take pictures of it every day, so in each picture there will be some more stitches added to the fabric!

It will be interesting, at least to me, to see how the picture will come together. So I will post the first picture later tonight. The cat is sleeping at the moment so I will use the time to go and make a few more stitches on the picture. πŸ™‚

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cross stitched picture

Leave a Reply

